top of page
  • Writer's pictureArdith Arnelle `Price

The Seven Spirits of God

As a nation, we are imploding from within, and I wanted to know what the word of God says about our demise in the Bible. I ran across Revelation 5:6, which explains the seven spirits of God and describes Jesus's appearance in Heaven. I wanted to know more what were the seven spirits of God.

Isaiah 11:4 explains the meaning. But again, what are the seven spirits? The number seven referees to perfection and completion. John's vision in the Bible includes a picture of the perfect and complete Holy Spirit.

The Holy Spirit, the third Father of the trinity, uses a seven-fold description.

Isaiah 11:4 “The Spirit of the LORD will rest on him—the Spirit of wisdom and understanding, the Spirit of counsel and of power, the Spirit of knowledge and the fear of the LORD.” The prophecy is that the Messiah would be empowered not by seven individual spirits but by the One Spirit, described in seven ways:

1) The Spirit of the LORD 2) The Spirit of wisdom 3) The Spirit of understanding 4) The Spirit of counsel 5) The Spirit of power 6) The Spirit of knowledge 7) The Spirit of the fear of the Lord

What a revelation to know that when Jesus Christ returns, not only will HE be King of Kings and Lord of Lords, but HIS ministry that has been taught since the beginning of time will prevail. Read Just the Edge of God. #bookstagrammer #bookblogger #inspiration

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page